PDA

fielding_bjd

So I recently read Bridget Jones’s Diary. I realize it’s been out for quite some time, and the movie as well, but I am behind the times, alright? =) I also titled this post PDA mostly because you feel a little bit vulnerable and exposed reading this in public for some reason, but you enjoy it so much that you just can’t help it. Maybe because there is truth in it on some level, no matter who you are.

In any case, I wasn’t sure what I was going to think of it when I picked it up. But I thought I would give it a shot. And guess what? I LOVED it!

Obviously it is all written in the form of a diary. Bridget’s journal entries on a day to day basis are so relatable in some ways, and so hilarious.

One thing that really bothered me was that she somehow thought that 130 lbs was way too heavy. That’s just plain ridiculous, even 125 was too big for her. That made me sad. A clear misconception of how we should see ourselves as beautiful women, children of God.

Her mom is absolutely bizarre and intolerable. A sorry excuse for a human being.

And she deals with the same stuff that all us ladies deal with, aka… ridiculous men. =) I could really find myself relating to her obsessive behavior when it comes to guys who lead you on. I don’t think men fully realize the power they have over us females.

All in all, I enjoyed the book immensely. I found myself literally laughing out loud much of the time. Super great.

I guess now I got to check out the movie. I do love miss Zellwegger

_1281366_bridget300_2

Leave a Reply

