New Beginnings

There is a new movie coming out with Robert DeNiro, The Intern. He basically does a radical change and starts all over again, from my understanding. I have yet to see the movie. So I don’t know if it’s any good, but seeing the trailer today reminded me of something…

This last week my dad accepted a job offer, one that will decrease his pay, but increase his overall happiness. My dad is in his 50’s. He’s young at heart, but sometimes starting over later in life is terrifying. I am so incredibly proud of him. He is chasing dreams he never knew he had, and he is trusting in God more than ever before.

Sometimes we find ourselves starting all over. With a clean slate. Doing something we never imagined.

Sometimes we find ourselves starting over because we have no other choice. Sometimes people leave us behind, and we have to re-evaluate our lives. We have to move forward without the one we thought would be there to help us move forward.

The only thing that I know is that you cannot give up. You cannot give in. And you’re never “too anything” to dream big, dream new, and accomplish things. Life is too precious to let anything hold you back. There is brilliance in there somewhere.

Tell me your new beginnings. Tell me your fears. Let’s move forward in life together.

new-beginnings

Leave a Reply

